Big Beat Galore

Soul Of Man, Uberzone, Rennie Pilgrem, BT, Planet Funk, Azzido Da Bass, Plump DJs, Roni Size and the Reprazents and Leftfield are some of the big names in Big Beat. My wife and I were in Pasadena for our baby’s second screening and we decided to stop by at Poobah. Right place at the right time, got these gems for 99 cents each! Just in time for my new Traktor S4. I will be posting some Big Beat mixes on this blog so stay tuned.

Modern Architecture

Pasadena, CA

Silverlake, CA

Studio City, CA

Toluca Lake, CA

These are some of the modern houses that I have taken pictures of while biking. Modern architecture fascinates me. Call me a frustrated architect but there’s nothing I like more than arts and structure combined. I will also be posting more homes from notable architects of the mid-century such as Koenig and Eichler in the near future.

Downtown LA Ride

My friends and I rode from Silverlake to the Staples Center, home of the world’s greatest basketball team ever, The Los Angeles Lakers. I’ll be posting this picture in Pedal Room and Velospace. I love its perspective view, vanishing point being in the middle of its entirety.

Flying Saucer Attack!

Just installed this cool looking track lights from IKEA 2 weeks ago and my wife and I are enjoying it. It made our living room look a lot bigger during the evening. It also accented the modern high ceiling look and feel. This track light had been sitting for months and I was kind of intimidated to start on this project because there’s no manual nor information in the internet and I’m not even an electrician. An electrician even quoted me $250.00 to have this installed. Good thing I didn’t go that direction and saved me some cash.